Chioma Obiadi Stephanie Crowned The Winner Of Miss Nigeria 2016, See Past Winners

Filed in Reality Shows by on December 20, 2016 0 Comments

On Monday, December 19, 2016, Miss Nigeria 2016 winner was crowned.
Guess who? Well, this year’s Miss Nigeria is no other than Miss Chioma Obiadi Stephanie representing Anambra state.

miss nigeria 2016 winner
Miss Anambra was crowned at the 40th edition of Miss Nigeria 2016 beauty pageant held at Eko Hotel Lagos. yesterday by the outgoing Miss Nigeria, Queen Leesi Peter-Vigboro.

The new beauty queen beat 37 other contestants to grab the coveted prize and tittle.
Miss Chioma cruised home with a brand new car courtesy of Studio 24 and all expense paid trip to France courtesy, Air France.

miss nigeria 2016 winner
The crowned queen had recently represented Nigeria at the 2016 Miss Earth beauty pageant.
Meanwhile, Miss Nigeria 2016 judges include Rita Dominic, Ibinabo Fiberesima, Kunle Afolayan, Debola Williams, Mai Atafo and Chioma Ude, Betty Irabor, Yemi Keri, Ezinne Akudo, Binta Sukai, Lanre da Silva, Muktar Daniyan, Biola Afolabi, Adejumoke Adenowo, Funke Egbemode, Adaobi Nwakuche, Dupe Olusola.

miss nigeria 2016 winner
The beauty pageant -Miss Nigeria is an annual pageant show which showcases positive attributes of Nigerian women and awards university scholarships.
The winner portrays exemplary qualities and serves as a role model for young women in the country. The pageant is currently organized by Daily Times Nigeria.

Difference between Miss Nigeria and MBGN

There has been confusion as to whether MBGN is the same as Miss Nigeria.
Well, for the records, MBGN focuses mainly on physical attributes while Miss Nigeria promotes a wholesome girl-next-door image, combining vintage glamor with modern elegance.
The Miss Nigeria swimsuit competition was scrapped but this feature remains popular at MBGN where contestants now wear bikinis.
For MBGN winners, they automatically become representatives at international pageants while Miss Nigeria acts as a cultural ambassador.

Miss Nigeria 2016 Winner And Past Winners

Grace Oyelude (1957 )Northern Region
Helen Anyamaeluna(1958) Eastern Region
Nene Etule (1959) N/A
Rosemary Anieze also known as “Miss Independence” (1960) Mid-Western Region

Clara Emefiena (1961)
Yemi Idowu (1962) Western Region
Gina Onyejiaka (1963) Eastern Region
Alice Aleebe (1963)
Edna Park (1964) Mid-Western Region
Anna Eboweime(1965 )Mid-Western Region
Rosaline Balogun(1967) Western State
Foluke Ogundipe(1968 ) Western State
Stella Owivri (1970) Lagos

Victoria Bamidele (1972) Lagos
Toyin Monney (1977) Lagos
Irene Omagbemi (1978 ) Lagos
Helen Prest (1979)
Syster Jack (1980) Rivers

Tokunbo Onanuga (1981 dethroned) Lagos
Rita Martins(1982) Lagos
Cynthia Oronsaye(1984) Lagos
Rosemary Okeke (1985) Imo
Rita Anuku (1986) Bendel
Stella Okoye (1987) Imo
Wunmi Adebowale (1988) Lagos
Binta Sukai (1990) Kaduna

Bibiana Ohio (1991) Lagos
Janet Fateye (1993) Lagos
Clara Ojo (1994) Edo
Regina Nwabunar (1998) Abia
Vien Tetsola (2000) also known as the “Millennium Queen” Delta

Valerie Peterside (2001 a dethroned) Rivers
Amina Ekpo ( 2001 b replaced Peterside) Akwa Ibom
Sylvia Edem. ( 2002) Cross River
Nwando Okwuosa (2003) Anambra
Ene Lawani (2004) Benue
Damilola Agbajor (2010) Delta

Feyijimi Sodipo (2011) Ogun
Akudo Anyaoha (2013 ) Imo
Pamela Lessi (2015) Cross River

Miss Nigeria 2016 Winner is Chioma Obiadi Stephanie from Anambra state.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + 7 =

%d bloggers like this: